Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I liked this, pretty easy and straight forward. I used deli mustard instead of yellow mustard (ew) and the horseradish, and surprisingly it wasn't over powering. I also added green onions and used two pickles. I cant wait to see what my husband thinks! Hes kind of a potato salad snob :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made almost exactly as written except in half since there are only 2 in our family. I did add half sour cream for half the mayo and kept the horse radish at 2 T. I also used green onions instead of white and dijon mustard and it is delicious. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
1st taste...perfect! I am not a potato salad fan but my loves it! Last time we went camping I bought a store made one and he liked it...this time I wanted to make one (I prefer making my own stuff)and I was thankful to find a recipe that was just what he likes...classic potato salad. I made it, mixed it, and gave DH a spoonful and he said it was great..no changes! Sweet!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I leave out the horseraddish and put in fresh dill. Also, I use new red potatoes with the skins on. Perfect! This is how I remember it as a child. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monroe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Use Miracle Whip instead of mayo. More Zing. mayo is so so bland in everything.Always use it instead of mayo in all my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angell7b43
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was very good! I adjusted to my families taste and to try to cut the calories a bit, I whisked half the called for mayo and half skim milk and horse raddish mustard, then added to the potatoes. I also added some green pepper. Chilled for a couple of hours before serving. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I finally found a good potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Absolutely the bomb! I wanted to add cooked bacon to this for some added flavor but this is a classic potato salad that is easy to prepare and simple to put together. The horseradish gives it that "umph" you are looking for....I used a wasabi horseradish mix and it was delicious! A very popular dish...Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great and tastey just made it tonight!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godandaa
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I just made this to eat with our grilled brisket for the Superbowl game Sunday. I sampled it and it taste wonderful! I made it exactly as written,except added one stalk of chopped celery (because we like it and I needed to use it up)and halved it since there's only two of us. I will have to hide it way in the back of the fridge till then!! lol We will serve it with baked beans & a few hot wings too. Can't wait!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States