Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
A nice simple but very tasty recipe, would definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was okay. It was easy to make and used ingredients I had on hand. But it lacked flavor and has too much mustard in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Very good potato salad! Be sure to use real mayonaise...I tried light mayo the second time I made it and it ended up in the garbage. We also like to use onion powder in place of the onion. My husband has "texture issues" with some foods and didn't like the way the onion felt in his mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I really don't like making potato salad but this one is easy and good. The first time I made it, I made it as is written except left out the pickles. The only people who detected the horse radish were people who didn't like it! The next time I made it, I cut down on the mustard, added celery and substituted sour cream for the horse radish. It might seem like I'm changing the whole recipe but I was inspired by the horseradish to try the sour cream and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
It's so easy to make and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very good, I was unsure about the addition of horseradish at first, but it really works, it gives a little zing but isn't overpowering, Like other reviewers I also cut down on the mayo and mustard, and added celery and celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I was looking for a different potato salad then I usually make. I tried this and it was great. I used tangy dill relish instead of chopped dill pickles. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is an excellent potato salad! Made it for our 4th of July barbeque and had so many great comments! And was asked for the recipe by several friends! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love potato salad and this recipe is a keeper!! I used red potatoes and dijon mustard because that is what I had in the house, and it came out great! I will continue making my other recipe for potato salad also, but this is definitely staying in my recipe box for future use. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Wow! This tastes just like the potato salad you can buy at the supermarket (except better!) I made a smaller batch so I used half the mayo, half the mustard and 4 eggs. Left out the onions and used onion powder instead. Also saved time and used 1/2 jar of dill pickle relish. Fantastic! Got rave reviews at the BBQ I made this for. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CulinaryCutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States