Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful potato salad! The horseradish doesn't overpower any of the tastes yet gives it just a bit of zing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good! Loved this recipe! I used sliced potatoes and sliced egg. Next time I would reduce the mustard some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the only recipe that i have found that is close to my moms. I would have asked her how to make it but i lost her a year ago in feb. and i wasnt for sure how she done it. Thank you for having it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I scaled the recipe back and added in some chopped sweet red pepper that needed to be used and just a little salt, but that was my only change. Great flavor, easy to prepare and super creamy~everything you would want in a potato salad. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I halved this recipe, using 3 pounds of organic red potatoes. I used just under 3/4 cup of lowfat mayonnaise, I just kept adding it 1/4 cup at a time until it was where it needed to be. I added just a few spices to make the recipe more my own (onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, dill weed, celery seed, fresh ground pepper), I doubled the pickles and I added 1 teaspoon of Frank's Hot Sauce and 1/2 cup 2% shredded cheddar (my boys believe that it's not potato salad unless it has cheese....). Simple and super freaking tasty. I'm doing low carb and I had to stop myself after two bites....it's really THAT good. And I don't really like your typical potato salad! NOTE: Even halved, Husband thought this had too much mustard. I'll cut it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was delicious! I used a handful or so of dried minced onion because we don't like the big chunks of fresh onion on our potato salad. I also used regular salt in place of sea salt and I used 3 T of dill relish. I have an egg allergy that does not allow me to eat eggs unless they are baked into something, so I had to leave those out and it was still the best potato salad I've ever had! Next time, I'll add a tablespoon or two of pickle juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was really good and my husband loved it. I scaled it down to a serving of eight since it was just a side with supper. I left out the pickle since it was optional, and I left out the horseradish since my 8-year old really doesn't like it. For the 8-servings, I added one teaspoon of sugar to the mayo/mustard mixture. It was wonderul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Excellent! My new and permanent potato salad recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I added celery, but everything else was according to the recipe. It was a hit with our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States