Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Hit of the BBQ. So often potato salad is bland but this one isn't at all. Very flavorful and everyone loved it. Next time for my own tastes I may put a bit more of the yellow mustard in but this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
we have a very similar family recipe, but include chopped green olives. I like the bacon bits idea also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Northrup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Wow this recipe is the best:) I made it to a potluck and my container was almost clean. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added more horseradish per tasting. If I wasn't out of dill pickles, I would have added them, because it was a little lacking in flavor but good. Overall, something different with the horseradish which was one of the best things to me about it (even if I did add more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good! Didn't have any dill pickles, but I used some homemade bread and butter pickles instead! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hammyone
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So delicious! Used Polish Dijon mustard instead of plain mustard, which already has horseradish in it. Golfed the amount of mustard in the recipe since this mustard is very strong. The mustard gave the potato salad a nice bite, without being overly spicy. The pickles provided a little sweetness which was nice. Loved having the eggs in this salad as it provided another welcomed flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was okay. Nothing outstanding and certainly not my favorite potato salad recipe. I may try it agian with a bunch of tweaking but as is, nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this quite a few times, and my kids and all my friends love it! My friend has already requested it for when she vistis from out of town :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I'm always looking for a great recipe for potato salad. Adding horseradish to potato salad was genius. I didn't change a thing and I added the optional pickles. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I liked this, pretty easy and straight forward. I used deli mustard instead of yellow mustard (ew) and the horseradish, and surprisingly it wasn't over powering. I also added green onions and used two pickles. I cant wait to see what my husband thinks! Hes kind of a potato salad snob :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States