Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Thank you very much for sharing your recipe. It appears that many people enjoy it. However, I had to toss out the mayo/horseradish/mustard mixture because it tasted horrible. I redid it, replacing the horseradish with celery salt and received a tasty end product. Again, thank you for sharing. Although I didn't like this recipe, I can it as a blueprint for an altered version in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn Fessenden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Awesome! Great rich taste and perfect texture. I love the hint of spice and big potato chunks. I was shocked at the amount of mustard but obeyed the recipe and was glad I did later! I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
nope not yet!! i think ill jst have to try this one out at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clayton Vasea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. My wife does not like potato salad and she happily ate this. I did add bacon and added miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Hit of the BBQ. So often potato salad is bland but this one isn't at all. Very flavorful and everyone loved it. Next time for my own tastes I may put a bit more of the yellow mustard in but this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
we have a very similar family recipe, but include chopped green olives. I like the bacon bits idea also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Northrup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Wow this recipe is the best:) I made it to a potluck and my container was almost clean. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added more horseradish per tasting. If I wasn't out of dill pickles, I would have added them, because it was a little lacking in flavor but good. Overall, something different with the horseradish which was one of the best things to me about it (even if I did add more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good! Didn't have any dill pickles, but I used some homemade bread and butter pickles instead! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickinmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States