Mama's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Thank God for Mothers !!! Simple to make and great raves from the guys. I cut back on the mustard and found that more people liked the recipe. This is a real crowd pleaser !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
SUPURB SALAD! This is the 1st time making this salad! I made the salad verbatim,however I eyeballed the Mayo & mustard! I am an expert Cook! Thank You allrecipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is really good! I had some leftover crabmeat & shrimp from another recipe so I put that in. I also cut down the mustard to 1/4 cup & it turned out delicious. Thanks Kalley, this is a keeper, with or without the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HARRYMARTINII
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Not a single thing changed, and it was fantastic! I had never made Macaroni Salad before but found myself with a half a package cooked after making Mac n Cheese the night before. This turned out wonderful, with a nice kick to it. No weird ingredients -- all staples. Every time I had tasted Mac Salad before, it had no appeal because it was so bland -- this I (and my co-workers) loved. My partner does not care for mustard, so it wasn't a fave of his, but he was the *only* one to say so. *Everyone* else -- about 5 people -- loved it! This is the recipe you've been looking for. It will be in my cookbook for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Turned out great for a graduation party. The colors begged to be ate. Did add a little more paprika, since I made a big dish, but everyone enjoyed and there was none left. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I loved it and have made it more than once for family get togethers. Everyone was so impressed! The last time I made it I added some sunflower seeds to add some extra crunch. I liked the results, but then again I'm a nut freak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was excellent. I was searching for a macaroni salad to serve with dinner but didn't want the same ol' thing. So I found this here and it was wonderful. My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacheese2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Grand Slam Mama! After reading the reviews, the only changes I made were decrease the mustard to 1/4 cup, add 4 Tbl apple cider vinegar with 2 Tbl sugar,and a tsp of mustard powder, mixed in 5 chopped hard boiled eggs and 3 sliced eggs on top of salad. In my opinion, it really does need all 3 cups of mayo--I started with 2 cups and then had to add the third. I rinsed and cooled the noodles before adding to the dressing. I will keep this recipe forever. I am taking it to a saint paddy's potluck tomorrow. Yo mama knew her stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
EXCELLENT! Just what I wanted: a basic mac salad recipe. I would recommend mixing the mayo and mustard together and then slowly adding to the macaroni, to your taste (I am very particular about the amount of dressing on anything). I used the leftover mixture for deviled eggs and my mac salad was perfectly dressed. This is my new, official mac salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I did'nt put celery or black olives in mine. I put green onions, red and green bell peppers. It was the hit of the party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States