Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I think that it was very good. The only thing I changed was adding minced garlic, seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning to my meatballs. I also substituted beef for turkey meatballs. In addition, I felt like the broth was missing a little bit of extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris289

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
It's pretty bland. I like a lot more flavor in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made it with peas instead of spinach. Fantastic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this soup using storebought frozen italian meatballs - was just delicious and by cheating, very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Terrefic soup. Only thing I will change next time around is to make the meatballs smaller. I had a meal in each meatball. Ex father-in-law used to make this with tiny, tiny meatballs. Nothing will ever beat his version, but this one is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was so tasty. My family loved it and for sure will be put in my recipe box. Easy to make and I was quite surprised in the way the meatballs were made after watching the video. Rope style. Awesome trick! I give this 5 Star Rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nailbiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Added lots of garlic powder and pre-browned meatballs. Sauted onions and carrots before adding broth. Added zest of 1/2 lemon to broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was great. I used ground turkey and I don't think that it took anything away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! SO SIMPLE AND QUICK, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for three very hungry teenage boys. The entire family loved it and I will be making it again soon. I made a loaf of the Focaccia Bread found on this site by Terri McCarrell and can say the two recipes are meant for each other. As I always say...follow the recipe to the letter for the first time and then tweak for your liking. This recipe needs no changes as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States