Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Added lots of garlic powder and pre-browned meatballs. Sauted onions and carrots before adding broth. Added zest of 1/2 lemon to broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was great. I used ground turkey and I don't think that it took anything away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! SO SIMPLE AND QUICK, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for three very hungry teenage boys. The entire family loved it and I will be making it again soon. I made a loaf of the Focaccia Bread found on this site by Terri McCarrell and can say the two recipes are meant for each other. As I always say...follow the recipe to the letter for the first time and then tweak for your liking. This recipe needs no changes as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good and simple to make. I added a little more salt and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I tired this recipe but used turkey meat instaed of lean ground beef. i also used organic pasta and less broth. I knew I was going to be freezing the soup, so I bought extra broth and didn't add. When I reheat I will use fresh broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I cooked the meatballs separately and onion. I also added some italian seasoning to the broth and salt. It needed just a little more. I also copied what others used and added garlic to the meatballs. Taste wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really a wonderful soup. I doubled the bread crumbs as suggested and added some garlic powder to the meatballs. I used ditalini pasta because that is what I hand on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fabulous!! One of my favorite go to recipes, I have also used half ground turkey with the lean ground beef, still outstanding. I have had rave reviews when I have shared with co workers and family.The only thing I do different is keep the pasta separate so it does not get too mushy if using leftover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewsfromtheGrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe, I added cheese torellini cooked prior to serving instead of shell pasta. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States