Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Absolutely EXCELLENT! I cooked the 250 little meatballs in the broth. thought the broth was too "muddy' colored and planned on putting them in "fresh" broth. My dinner guests had to cancel, so being left with 250 little meat balls in muddy broth, I decided to freeze them for another occasion. I put all the meat balls in a container, poured some broth over them, and froze. My dogs loved the remaining broth added to their dry food. When a dinner party popped up, I unfroze the balls, boiled the 2 1/2 qts of organic chicken broth, then added the remaining ingredients. Honestly less than a half hour later we were enjoying the soup. One of our guests was from a large Italian family with awesome some cooks in it, so I was a little worried my "Italian Wedding Soup", which I never made before, would not measure up. Well, he absolutely loved it! He ate 3 bowls, and asked if he could take any left over soup home. There was only a small bowl so I gave it to him with the recipe. Thank you Lalena, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
great soup - will definitely make again. my meatballs didn't stay together though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was a very nice soup, my family really enjoyed it. The only thing I added was a cup of kale. So yummy, thanks for sharring I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was fantastic. The only thing I changed was I used ground chicken instead of beef. Instead of chicken broth, I used water and powdered chicken base. Everything else stayed the same. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderful soup. Everyone loved it and it was easy to do. Hubby suggested that I bake the meatballs or brown them first. Althought he liked them he felt the didn't look good. I used 2 tsp of onion powder in place of the minced onion. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is so easy to make and it has a soft taste to it. It would be perfect for someone who is sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I think that it was very good. The only thing I changed was adding minced garlic, seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning to my meatballs. I also substituted beef for turkey meatballs. In addition, I felt like the broth was missing a little bit of extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris289

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
It's pretty bland. I like a lot more flavor in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made it with peas instead of spinach. Fantastic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this soup using storebought frozen italian meatballs - was just delicious and by cheating, very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States