Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I added 1 lg garlic clove minced to meatballs and substituted 1/2 c dry milk powder for eggs in meatballs. I also baked meatballs for about 30 min @ 375 and added them at the end. I used sm cookie scoop to make meatballs. I also added about 1 tsp of dried basil to broth. We loved this soup. I have made twice in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Everyone in my family loved it. So easy to make! also I tried it with rice instead of pasta an zuchinni instead of spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
We LOVED this! Delicious! I pre-baked the meatballs for 12 minutes before adding them to the soup. I used a large can of sliced carrots and also used both penne and the shells. SO good with Garlic Ciabatta bread. My husband and I enjoyed every bite! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Awesome recipe!! The meatball are heavenly. I made a few modifications for my own personal taste. I added about 1 tablespoon of ground pepper to the broth along with a pinch of oregono leaves. 5 star with the modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
We really like this. Used ground turkey and browned in pan before. Did use more than recommended seasoned bread crumbs. Put in spinach right before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This soup is surprisingly delicious, so simple and easy to make but really tastes like you spend all day making this soup. I added celery to the soup and used Acini Di Pepe pasta (tiny round balls), but otherwise followed the recipe. SO happy with the result! Definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great easy soup! I substituted orzo as the pasta for personal preference. I also simmered the soup for about 20 min. which made the broth more flavorful, I think. Very hearty! My family was stuffed after 1 bowl and we had lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not as good as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This soup recipe was not my favorite tasting. I really didn't like the taste of it. What I might do next time is change the chicken broth; I used Progresso which I used in other dishes and Progresso is not my favorite tasting broth either. I will try this recipe again. The meatballs were okay but I think 3/4 size is too big for this soup. And the pasta was not enough; more pasta. That being said, this soup was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The flavor of this soup is sooo good! The only change I will make next time will be to fry or bake the meatballs before adding them to the soup. I found that boiling them left that layer of funkiness on the top of the soup, and I tried to skim it off, but the spinach gets skimmed off with it. It doesn't change the flavor though, so that's good. Overall a great recipe that's easy to make. I will surely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States