Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very yummy. Everyone loved it. Used 32oz veggie stock and 48oz chicken stock. Increased by 3 more cups of chicken bullion. Used whole box of shell noodles. Added 3/4 packet of Italian dressing seasoning packet to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome. It's just how I like it. We'll be making the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Absolutly delecious! I added celery to the soup and garlic to the meatballs. It was a hit with the whole family! (Family of 7)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe. I do the same just about, but I add a little more herbs. I do like the small meatballs.. so I can get a bit of veggie on my spoon along with the meat. You won't be disappointed if you use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Excellent soup! Took the following tips from previous comments: brown the meatballs before adding to the broth. Serve soup with a wedge of lemon to enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delish! I made my meatballs with sausage (after reading reviews). Next time I will use egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made Italian Wedding Soup for the first time today and followed this recipe fairly closely. I did do celery/onion/garlic first, added broth, then added carrots and simmered. I browned the meatballs before putting them in the broth. The only thing I may change with those in the future is to use onion powder and perhaps some garlic powder instead of minced onion as it was hard to work with given the size of the meatballs. I might also increase the breadcrumbs. I used cut spaghetti and as usual used to much so had to add more broth. The bottom line is that my family raved about this so much saying it was the best soup I ever made and I make a lot of soups they love. Five + stars for this ones. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very easy! I would have liked a little more flavor (maybe in the meatballs), but not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ljiljana Bubalo
Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
My family loves Italian Wedding Soup, but it takes so much work the way my Nonna made it, I usually only make it twice a year. This recipe has changed our lives because it simplifies the whole process! Use a high quality chicken broth as it is a key ingredient. In the last 5 minutes, add a mixture of 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese and 2 beaten eggs. This will cook and float on the top. This adds something authentic to the recipe. I will eliminate the carrots next time as my "connoisseur" family suggested this. You can substitute acini di pepe or orzo pasta for the seashell pasta. To match my grandmother's recipe, here is how I made the meatballs which is very similar to Laiena's version: - 1 pound lean ground beef - 2 eggs, beaten - 1 cup Italian bread crumbs - 2 T grated parmesan cheese - 1/4 cup water - 1 tablespoon dried parsley (or double if fresh) - 2 gloves of minced for pressed garlic - 1 teaspoon salt Buon appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States