Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe, I added cheese torellini cooked prior to serving instead of shell pasta. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
To make it better, I bake my meatballs at 425 degrees place on a pan spray meatballs with oil cook around 8-10 minutes. In a pot saute 1/2 chopped, onion in oil then add your remaining ingredients. I made this with bison meat, which is leaner than beef and will taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Tried this one,not much flavor in here.We found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It's really great. I would put a little less kale for the sake of my preschoolers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I loved this soup. Very flavorful and the meatballs turned out great (I've always had trouble with them in the past). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy recipe that everyone enjoyed. I did add cut-up chicken to make it more of a meal at dinner time. Next time I will add more spinach. Used ditalini and it worked very well. Topped soup off with freshly grated parmesan cheese. Would definitely make this recipe again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Good for a weeknight soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I didn't have enough broth, so I had to add quite a bit of water to mine. My fault, I know. To compensate for the watered down broth, I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice, and about a teaspoon of lemmon and pepper seasoning, which did help to give it flavor. The meatballs were awesome, no complaints there. M really liked it, I wasn't too crazy about it. I might give this another go sometime. Thanks, Lalena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T, except I added much more carrots, about 2 cups. And I used orzo pasta instead of shells since that's all I had. And everyone in my family loved it. We are having leftovers tomorrow and everyone is looking forward to it. It is now in the cold weather rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I doubled the panko breadcrumbs for the meatballs and added a dash of granulated garlic. I used a small scoop to make the meatballs. I baked the meatballs @ 350 degrees for 15 minutes on a broiler pan to drain some of the extra fat. I brought the broth to a boil, added shredded carrots and whole wheat seashell pasta and cooked for 5-10 minutes. For the last five minutes, I added the cooked meatballs and fresh spinach ((I didn't waste my time cutting or dicing it, I used whole spinach leaves (not baby).)) Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States