Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderful soup. Everyone loved it and it was easy to do. Hubby suggested that I bake the meatballs or brown them first. Althought he liked them he felt the didn't look good. I used 2 tsp of onion powder in place of the minced onion. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is so easy to make and it has a soft taste to it. It would be perfect for someone who is sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I think that it was very good. The only thing I changed was adding minced garlic, seasoning salt and montreal steak seasoning to my meatballs. I also substituted beef for turkey meatballs. In addition, I felt like the broth was missing a little bit of extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris289

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
It's pretty bland. I like a lot more flavor in my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made it with peas instead of spinach. Fantastic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this soup using storebought frozen italian meatballs - was just delicious and by cheating, very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Terrefic soup. Only thing I will change next time around is to make the meatballs smaller. I had a meal in each meatball. Ex father-in-law used to make this with tiny, tiny meatballs. Nothing will ever beat his version, but this one is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was so tasty. My family loved it and for sure will be put in my recipe box. Easy to make and I was quite surprised in the way the meatballs were made after watching the video. Rope style. Awesome trick! I give this 5 Star Rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nailbiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Added lots of garlic powder and pre-browned meatballs. Sauted onions and carrots before adding broth. Added zest of 1/2 lemon to broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was great. I used ground turkey and I don't think that it took anything away from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States