Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great and I received lots of great compliments. I did another reviewers addition of home made Parmesan cheeseballs instead of sprinkling the Parmesan overtop and it was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is the yummi soup. My whole family loved it. I make a lot of variations of chicken soup but this Is one of the best. I would totally recommend It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is good stuff! I am so glad I tried this. I was skeptical about this one for a few reasons. 1. I thought the soup would get greasy. 2. It didn't seem like it would have enough seasoning. 3. I thought the pasta would absorb all of the broth. I used venison burger, which is much leaner so perhaps that's why grease wasn't an issue. I did add some fresh garlic to the meatball mixture and more bread crumbs than called for. (It was too wet otherwise.) I kept adding spinach. Almost used a whole bag. You don't even need to slice it because it shrinks so much. I did cook the pasta separately and then added it at the end. Just added a tiny bit of black pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this! Always wanted to make it. I used Bovril chicken stock (100ml) to 10cups of water. Added 2 minced garlic gloves to the meat mix. Used fresh Parmesan cheese. Used DeCecco-Acini di pepe no.78 tiny pasta. (Looks like little tiny round dots) Very tasty, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Super easy and everyone loved it. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffythatsme
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added the meatballs first to make sure they would be cooked through, then a few minutes later the pasta and carrots, and the spinach right at the end. Everything was perfect. Kids and parents all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I loved this! I did add some things and make some changes. I added 2 celery stalks and a can of chunk chicken. I cooked the meatballs for 15 mins at 370 in the oven. I also cooked the pasta before hand than added it to the broth. I will be eating this all week for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've not had Italian Wedding soup before, but I'm sold on it with this recipe. Very good! It's a soup for meat lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My daughter can't get enough of this soup. We substituted ground turkey for the beef, but otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter. It was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States