Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a delicious recipe! I had to cheat and use premade meatballs that I just cut into fourths and added at the end, but I'm sure it's just as great with the homemade meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yum! We're moving soon, and I was trying to figure out ways to use frozen Italian meatballs other than just with pasta/red sauce. I also had frozen spinach and frozen crinkle-cut carrots, so this was perfect. I used my last 2 cartons of low sodium chicken broth + 2 cups water + 2 chicken bouillon cube and brought it to a boil, then just added 20 or 24 frozen meatballs, 1 pkg frozen spinach, the 3/4 bag of carrots I had left, and 2 cups of small shell pasta (I like noodles a lot, but maybe next time only 1.5 cups). I also added a bit of basil, thyme, garlic salt, and onion powder, as I have a hard time not "spicing things up"... Boiled for 8-10 mins, until the noodles were soft. Couldn't have been easier! Frozen meatballs are BIG, so I ended up cutting them into quarters once they were cooked (picked them up in Chinese soup spoon and kitchen-sheared them). I asked my husband what he thought, and he said, "Meaty!" High praise indeed! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great & so easy! Made my house smell divine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! We absolutely love it! Easy to make and very tasty! I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
YUM! I added the spinach in at the very last minute. You should not cook it for 10 minutes. I also used half grounf beef half sausage and sprinkled the top with fresh parm. I also LOVE the idea of making the meatballs into a rope and slicing them. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a great soup, it scared me the first time I made it I though I had made spinach soup. Was so afraid it would taste just like spinach, but I was surprised and it turned out great. It is a simple thinish soup but really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great. Next time I will use more broth or less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe to substitute venison for the beef, since it is extra lean. I'm always looking for different ways to use the venison since my husband and friends are hunters. It was delicious!! The only thing I changed was adding a bit of minced garlic to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The soup was ok, but not crazy about the meatballs. Meant to add garlic but forgot, maybe that would have helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My husband is Italian and grew up with meatball soup. He really liked this recipe. I thought it didn't have a lot of flavor, but apparently that's how meatball soup is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States