Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Extremely easy to make. great last minute meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef jacquie
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good and simple. Tip: if you like a saltier soup don't use sodium free chicken broth. Or ensure you add salt. Also good with ground turkey meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Super recipe! I made it as written except with gluten-free (brown rice) noodles and breadcrumbs as I don't eat wheat. I would recommend adding Italian spice instead of plain basil as well as salt and pepper, as it was a bit bland until I added those. Also I added 2 extra cups of broth because the noodles soaked up a lot of the liquid. I might even add more next time as it is still pretty thick. I may also strain some of the fat too next time, as it was a bit oily from the meat. Overall an excellent and hearty soup I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is how I make my wedding soup with one change. I do not add pasta I make cheese croutons. 1 dozen eggs, 2 1/2 cups Parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 cups Italian bread crumbs. Beat eggs and then add cheese and bread crumbs. Add just enough milk so that it looks like a cake batter. Grease a cookie sheet and spread the mixture evenly. Bake 350 degrees for 25-30 minutes until the bottom is slightly brown. Cool and cut into small cubes. Add to soup when you serve it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ava Carroll
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good! Easy to make and my family loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovelyAngelique
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tried it and it was delicious. Didn't have seashell pasta on hand so I used no yolk egg noodles. Just as good and 1 cup is the perfect amount because you don't want too much. I also used a store bought Italian blend of like 4 cheeses instead of just Parmesan. Next time I will use homemade or organic chicken stock instead of msg store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyAngelique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good...I added 2 stalks of celery .2 eggs beaten& 2 T of Parmesan cheese at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Excellent. Family loved it. I like to make the meatballs with half sausage half ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Our family recipe used chopped escarole simmered onion halved, fresh sliced garlic, grated carrot, mini meatballs made firm, white cannellini beans and acini de pepe Makes it look like a wedding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used turkey instead of beef, it was outsanding 5/5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States