Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ava Carroll
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good! Easy to make and my family loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovelyAngelique
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tried it and it was delicious. Didn't have seashell pasta on hand so I used no yolk egg noodles. Just as good and 1 cup is the perfect amount because you don't want too much. I also used a store bought Italian blend of like 4 cheeses instead of just Parmesan. Next time I will use homemade or organic chicken stock instead of msg store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyAngelique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good...I added 2 stalks of celery .2 eggs beaten& 2 T of Parmesan cheese at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Excellent. Family loved it. I like to make the meatballs with half sausage half ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Our family recipe used chopped escarole simmered onion halved, fresh sliced garlic, grated carrot, mini meatballs made firm, white cannellini beans and acini de pepe Makes it look like a wedding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used turkey instead of beef, it was outsanding 5/5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this soup for Lenten Services on 4/9/2014 after searching the web for an easy to do soup 30 servings. I was a little leery of serving a new recipe to the members of our 2 church parish. I had never made this soup before......the ladies are fabulous cooks... the soup was a big hit......many comments and requests for the recipe!!!! My husband got up the morning after and requested a bowl for his breakfast.....wow!this is a first! However....it rates 5 stars. Caroleann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great and I received lots of great compliments. I did another reviewers addition of home made Parmesan cheeseballs instead of sprinkling the Parmesan overtop and it was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is the yummi soup. My whole family loved it. I make a lot of variations of chicken soup but this Is one of the best. I would totally recommend It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States