Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely perfetto! After reading some reviews I substituted sweet Italian sausage for the extra lean ground beef, added spinach a few minutes before serving and used bow tie noodles instead of seashell pasta. Those three changes were my only recipe alterations, all else was followed. The sweet Italian sausage gave the chicken broth a wonderful flavor. Has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I have made this delicious recipe many many times. It was wonderful as it is but I liked lots of spinach and used orzo pasta. I also cooked up the meat balls before adding to soup as to get rid of any fat content. Absolutely wonderful> I make this so much as when I make it for the family I always freeze about 4 containers for my 85 year old mother who really enjoys it and looks forward to eating it. Thanks so much for sharing this great soup Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a delicious recipe! I had to cheat and use premade meatballs that I just cut into fourths and added at the end, but I'm sure it's just as great with the homemade meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yum! We're moving soon, and I was trying to figure out ways to use frozen Italian meatballs other than just with pasta/red sauce. I also had frozen spinach and frozen crinkle-cut carrots, so this was perfect. I used my last 2 cartons of low sodium chicken broth + 2 cups water + 2 chicken bouillon cube and brought it to a boil, then just added 20 or 24 frozen meatballs, 1 pkg frozen spinach, the 3/4 bag of carrots I had left, and 2 cups of small shell pasta (I like noodles a lot, but maybe next time only 1.5 cups). I also added a bit of basil, thyme, garlic salt, and onion powder, as I have a hard time not "spicing things up"... Boiled for 8-10 mins, until the noodles were soft. Couldn't have been easier! Frozen meatballs are BIG, so I ended up cutting them into quarters once they were cooked (picked them up in Chinese soup spoon and kitchen-sheared them). I asked my husband what he thought, and he said, "Meaty!" High praise indeed! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great & so easy! Made my house smell divine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! We absolutely love it! Easy to make and very tasty! I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
YUM! I added the spinach in at the very last minute. You should not cook it for 10 minutes. I also used half grounf beef half sausage and sprinkled the top with fresh parm. I also LOVE the idea of making the meatballs into a rope and slicing them. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a great soup, it scared me the first time I made it I though I had made spinach soup. Was so afraid it would taste just like spinach, but I was surprised and it turned out great. It is a simple thinish soup but really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great. Next time I will use more broth or less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States