Mama's Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Our family recipe used chopped escarole simmered onion halved, fresh sliced garlic, grated carrot, mini meatballs made firm, white cannellini beans and acini de pepe Makes it look like a wedding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used turkey instead of beef, it was outsanding 5/5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this soup for Lenten Services on 4/9/2014 after searching the web for an easy to do soup 30 servings. I was a little leery of serving a new recipe to the members of our 2 church parish. I had never made this soup before......the ladies are fabulous cooks... the soup was a big hit......many comments and requests for the recipe!!!! My husband got up the morning after and requested a bowl for his breakfast.....wow!this is a first! However....it rates 5 stars. Caroleann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great and I received lots of great compliments. I did another reviewers addition of home made Parmesan cheeseballs instead of sprinkling the Parmesan overtop and it was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is the yummi soup. My whole family loved it. I make a lot of variations of chicken soup but this Is one of the best. I would totally recommend It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is good stuff! I am so glad I tried this. I was skeptical about this one for a few reasons. 1. I thought the soup would get greasy. 2. It didn't seem like it would have enough seasoning. 3. I thought the pasta would absorb all of the broth. I used venison burger, which is much leaner so perhaps that's why grease wasn't an issue. I did add some fresh garlic to the meatball mixture and more bread crumbs than called for. (It was too wet otherwise.) I kept adding spinach. Almost used a whole bag. You don't even need to slice it because it shrinks so much. I did cook the pasta separately and then added it at the end. Just added a tiny bit of black pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this! Always wanted to make it. I used Bovril chicken stock (100ml) to 10cups of water. Added 2 minced garlic gloves to the meat mix. Used fresh Parmesan cheese. Used DeCecco-Acini di pepe no.78 tiny pasta. (Looks like little tiny round dots) Very tasty, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Super easy and everyone loved it. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffythatsme
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added the meatballs first to make sure they would be cooked through, then a few minutes later the pasta and carrots, and the spinach right at the end. Everything was perfect. Kids and parents all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States