Mama's Cornbread and Sausage Turkey Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This recipe satified my family's taste for turkey dressing.They ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving. All my guests loved it. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Yummy! I added a little chicken and about a tablespoon of zatarain's crab boil, and a teaspoon of cayenne to give it a cajun twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I have used the recipe for the last 4 years.. this has become the family standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
We have updated this recipe to list "4 (6.5 ounce) packages dry corn bread mix" instead of "4 (16 ounce) packages dry corn bread mix." We hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was a fantastic recipe, and my first attempt at homemade stuffing. My only complaint is that it made way too much. I halved the recipe, and that filled my 9x13 baking dish full, along with a stuffed turkey. Next time I will quarter this recipe, but it is definitely a keeper. Very easy to make as well. I used smoked sausage because it doesn't specify whether to use smoked, or ground, or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The Best! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!! I did it for 6 servings but kept the same sausage amount as 12 and used fresh parsley. Read a few of the other helpful reviews which helped me a lot. This was my first time making dressing and it was ON!!:) This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
WOW! this recipe really reminded me of my gmas!!... FULL OF FLOAVOR, nice texture, very moist.. i followed the directions ecactly, except i halfed the whole recipes (would have made way to much if i didnt!), other than that didnt change a thing.. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
It was very good, my family enjoyed it so well that my sister asked if I would make her some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States