Mama's Chewy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have just made these cookies. I used baking powder instead of baking soda. I prefer puffy cookies. But love the recipe. I was able to get 60 cookies out of this recipe. I also used a tsp measure for the size of cookies. I love the cookies just the way they are. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra M Dreyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chambly, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. Reading the reviews I decided to add a teaspoon of cinnamon and 2 eggs instead of one. I also added 1/2 cup raisins . I used whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup butter instead of all the shortening. I think I will use coconut oil the next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These were wonderful. I just added a pinch of cinnamon, and made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious!! What a hit! I added 1 cup of raisins and half a teaspoon of cinnamon and they are perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was very disappointed with this recipes, very little flavour. Luckily I baked a test cookie. I added butter, an extra egg and some cinnamon. I also did not find them to be very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I was looking for a tad more chewy but this was pretty close! They had a good combo of soft, chewy, a little crispy. Just about perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wonderful texture, melt in your mouth. I did add cinnamon and raisonettes, however. This is very easy to make your own and a fantastic go to recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaRB
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
my daughter has added some color to the cookies. But other then that everything is the same as the recipe and a hit!!!! I did add C.C's to it and they came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
THis is your sure thing for oatmeal cookies that are chewy,moist and crunchy on the edges. added craisins and walnuts to half the recipe and chocolate chips to the other half. use half butter and 1/2 smart balance instead of shortening.also used my bullet to process 1/2 the oatmeal into flour consistency. turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States