Mama's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
learned this as a child , & taught it to mine . The only difference is that we also use 1 cup milk (batter will be thin but thats fine). You can adapt the recipe to fit your pan merely by increasing in equal amts. , but we do not ever use more than 1 stick of butter or margarine . you can use any fruit you choose , but if using canned , drain some of the liquid if there's a lot . My favorite is peach ....I sometimes sprinkle a bit of cinnamon on top of that one . This cobbler bakes up into a great cake-like dessert that's wonderful served warm with a scoop of ice cream on top !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Good and EASY cobbler. I didn't stray from the recipe, but I did think it was a little dry and will add a bit more milk (about a cup) to the batter in the future. I did sprinkle some turbinado sugar on the top. We enjoyed this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Ecellent recipe. Do not skimp on the butter, as it browns and creates a delicious crust on top. I also use this recipe for a peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is TOO EASY for something that turns out SO TASTY! It was great the 1st night served warm w/ my husband's homemade vanilla bean ice cream, and just as delicious the next day when I kept stealing bites of it cold from the frig! Thanks for the recipe...a true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
After a looong day of picking berries this is by far the easiest cobbler recipe to throw together! This is so yummy, we have to pick enough to make two. They just don't last in our house!! I have 3 requests today to make cobbler and this recipe is the one I have used for years and years and people just LOVE it! Mouth watering yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meutod2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very yummy and delicious. Serve hot with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rangooncook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
not enough dough, will double the dough next time with same amount of blackberries. maybe a couple less tablespoons of butter as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I am not a baker and found this recipe and thought I would give it a shot. Very easy to make and the family loved it! i will definitely be trying this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I doubled this recipe and it turned out great! I used fresh picked berries from my Dad's yard and they were so sweet that I only used about 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very good and simple recipe! Just follow the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States