Mama's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by winterr
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this today and I loved it. Not too runny and not too dry. It was very good. Didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
It was definitely tasty and easy, but I think it could do with less sugar and less butter. Great quick dessert, though. BTW, I used frozen berries that I partially thawed. The center was still a bit gooey, so maybe that wouldn't happen with thawed/fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Mmmm! Excellent!!! Made tonight as a dessert for Breaded Garlic Chicken, Sweet Baby Carrots and Mashed Potatoes on a frankly, freezing winter night. After making all of that I was pleasantly surprised to find out how easy this was. I used only half a cup of white sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and a little cinnamon sprinkled on top. Tasted amazing! Everyone loved it. Five Starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Sorry, but this didn't work for me. I increased the milk to 1 cup (as others suggested), but the crust was kind of gelatinous for some reason. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup, and it was plenty sweet. The blackberries rose to the top as someone else mentioned happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
YUMMY! Me and the kids went and picked some wild blackberries around the area just to make this! It was SO easy and VERY VERY tasty. I didnt have self rising flour so I used all pupose with baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I like this recipe because it's basic & simple but turns out a great dessert. Followed as written, it was tasty & plenty sweet enough for any sweet tooth. (I agree with Shari about making changes to the recipe & then scoring it as if you'd made it.) If we make it again, I may increase the amount of berries & substitute some brown sugar for a portion of the white sugar it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
it seems although I followed the recipe to a T my cobbler looks completely different. The blackberries all stayed on top. No other reviews stated same issues......crossing my fingers that it tastes yummy...well sadly this did not turn out to be the case. I am a habitual recipe changer but this time I followed it exactly even though everything inside was saying no!! What went wrong? The mixture ended up being a doughy brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
super easy, super yummy... perfect even the next day or a few days later just warmed up.. or even cold.. good with ice cream.. what a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
not enough dough, will double the dough next time with same amount of blackberries. maybe a couple less tablespoons of butter as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States