Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
so simple soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So Good! We used red wine vinegar since we already had that in the house and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
A great recipe. Really enjoyed the flavors of the roasted tomatoes and the spread. I can see using this on small baguette rounds for an appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I blogged about it on my food blog: http://recipris.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/italian-inspired-tomato-sandwich/. Thank you for the posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
THIS WAS SO YUMMY! I made it open faced and at the time didn't have the vinegar so I used Italian dressing to marinate the tomatoes. My son doesn't like tomatoes but he LOVED this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
That sounds really good i am going to have to try that. I love anything with tomato and basil or any herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenc320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
not the best sandwich i ever had but it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
SOOO DELICIOUS!! I make the cheese spread and leave it in the fridge. This make preparring the sandwiches during the work week a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
We all loved these - the kiddies included if you'd believe it. Excellent way to use up the leftover tomatoes from the garden. We ate them on their own for lunch but they would compliment any kind of soup. Will be making these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this for lunch today to accompany some soup. I followed the instructions, but probably used more fresh, grated Parmesan cheese than called for ; ). We had all of the ingredients on hand, and this was quick and easy to assemble (10 minutes total prep/broil time). It also tasted delicious!!!! My husband loved it too. We will add this to our regular lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States