Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mich
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING!!! I tried it just as written and was greatly impressed with the flavor!!! Next time I'll try a few of the suggestions posted by others like melting a slice of flavored cheese on top and if you wanted to add meat there was a great suggestion for using a few slices of pre-cooked bacon I will be trying for sure. Thanks for submitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I tryed the recipe and hubby and I both agree that this is one recipe I will never make again. We enjoy the tomatoes while they are fresh in our county and then wait till they come on again the following year. Our county is known in Ontario for their fresh yeild of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a great side dish! I didn't use mayo though, I used a green pepper cashew cheese that I made the other day. Still added oregano, pepper and grated cashew cheese, no parsley though. Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Scituate, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
very easy and really good, great use for my extra tomatoes. next time i'm gonna try it with a bagel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was so good! I made it for supper tonight and we really enjoyed it. I made one sandwich exactly like the recipe and changed the rest to suit our tastes. I give it five stars just like it is written, but it really became special with bacon and mozzarella cheese added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymakes5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have made this many many times. I use San Luis Cracked Wheat Sourdough and home made mayonnaise from a recipe Wesson Oil Co came out with in the 30s. Also like another reviewer stated I used some mozzarella and then topped that with Parmesan and topped it with fresh chopped basil after it came out from under the broiler. On hot summer days this great for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Just tried this and made it (gasp!) exactly as written. Very quick, easy and tasty. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
wonderful recipe. Quick and easy to make and oh so delicious. I will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe, added a slice of half cooked bacon cut in half on top, then broiled until cheese and bacon browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Just mix your ingredients in some olive oil and spread it on the toasted bread. The recipe could also use a little "fresh minced garlic", and a little bit of onions. Adding fresh ingredients when they are in season, gives it the best flavor, ie, basil, oregano. and definitely Italian Bread.....Mamacheve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States