Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were a huge hit with the hubby. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutely amazing sandwich. This is by far my favorite meal to make. It is especially tasty on a thick slice of TOASTED rosemary bread. Make sure you leave it thick to get the softness still on the inside. If I am feeling especially fancy, I like to make it as a flatbread style and reducing my extra balsamic with cornstarch and drizzling it overtop. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Easy to make and kids love to help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was ok.... needs meat. I like steak... so a nice thin cut or left over pot roast or something- ANYTHING would have made this much better. Next time I will add roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was pretty yummy. I did add a little mozerella as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I make these for my husband and I all the time. It's a perfect, delicious lunch. I make them as is, except sometimes I add mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
*I* thought this was wonderful - - - of course, I messed up and didn't fully toast the bread before broiling, so hubby's sandwich became soft and squishy and he complained (totally my fault); HOWEVER, the flavors were simply fantastic. Note to self: you want fully toasted (brown) bread and keep tomato slices meaty, but not *too* thick. I used homemade honey oat bread which added a nice touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These sandwiches tasted like tomato soup in sandwich form. We used these to use up some tomatoes from the garden and they were excellent. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very Good! Reminded me of the tomato pie I make. Nice switch from grilled cheese and tomato. I did add shredded 4 four cheese on top of everything...toasted up nicely and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent sandwich!I found this recipe about a year ago so I've made it quite a few times all ready, even my 5 and 3 yr. old girls love it. I use mayo made with olive oil, fresh parsley, I double the amount of spices and also double the parm cheese. Soooo good for something made with a few simple ingredents! Thanks Katia for such delicious recipe! Elvira Silva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States