Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Awesome & a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Fantastic! Super quick to make and I loved the finised product! mixed with french canadian pea soup! Saving this one for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gswaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This has become my new favorite! So easy to prepare and very delicious. Cannot wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Just tried this for lunch. It was very delicious! All the ingredients are things I have on hand all the time. Simple, easy, and yummy! Just make sure you don't marinate the tomatoes too long because the Balsamic Vinegar can be a little to strong and over power the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I love broiling "pizza bread" in the oven - this is a step up definitely. I added sliced grilled chicken (had some leftovers) and olives and used some leftover french bread. I love how quick this is and I usually have all these ingredients on hand. This will definitely get used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Really good! Not much beats ripe tomatoes in good olive oil and balsamic. I think fresh herbs would be awesome in this. I used fresh parsely, but only had the dried oregano. I made ours on a small loaf of black pepper French bread and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was just ok. The bread got a bit soggy. Regular grilled cheese is much better and will stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I can't wait to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were pretty good! I burned a few though, because I didn't watch them well under the broiler- so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
There isn't enough I can say about this recipe. I wish I could give it more stars!! I did change a few things due to not having them. I used Newmans Own Olive Oil and Vinegar (a salad dressing) instead of your sauce but it was close enough. I also used sliced american cheese. It was amazing! My mouth is still watering! And as for the mayo..gosh it was heavenly. I did add some garlic powder like a few others suggested which made it even better. When I put it in the oven I was already waiting for it to come out! It smelt great and was so good! I love it so much that I created an account here JUST to review it. Thank you so much for this mouthwatering recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States