Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This has become my new favorite! So easy to prepare and very delicious. Cannot wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Just tried this for lunch. It was very delicious! All the ingredients are things I have on hand all the time. Simple, easy, and yummy! Just make sure you don't marinate the tomatoes too long because the Balsamic Vinegar can be a little to strong and over power the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I love broiling "pizza bread" in the oven - this is a step up definitely. I added sliced grilled chicken (had some leftovers) and olives and used some leftover french bread. I love how quick this is and I usually have all these ingredients on hand. This will definitely get used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Really good! Not much beats ripe tomatoes in good olive oil and balsamic. I think fresh herbs would be awesome in this. I used fresh parsely, but only had the dried oregano. I made ours on a small loaf of black pepper French bread and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was just ok. The bread got a bit soggy. Regular grilled cheese is much better and will stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I can't wait to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were pretty good! I burned a few though, because I didn't watch them well under the broiler- so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
There isn't enough I can say about this recipe. I wish I could give it more stars!! I did change a few things due to not having them. I used Newmans Own Olive Oil and Vinegar (a salad dressing) instead of your sauce but it was close enough. I also used sliced american cheese. It was amazing! My mouth is still watering! And as for the mayo..gosh it was heavenly. I did add some garlic powder like a few others suggested which made it even better. When I put it in the oven I was already waiting for it to come out! It smelt great and was so good! I love it so much that I created an account here JUST to review it. Thank you so much for this mouthwatering recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Pretty good darn good, but not 5 stars, almost...If i used tomatoes that where in season then it probably would be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was very good. Be sure to put it in the oven open faced. I then put the other side in for 1 minute to broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States