Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Very tasty recipe! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Followed the instructions exactly. The perfect viniagrette "base"--will try it with different vinegars, mustards, dash of this, dollop of that for varied tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Very quick and easy. Tasted delicious . I prefer it with an extra tsp of Dijon mustard as suggested in another review. It helps tone the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is good as is, but I thought it needed a little something extra. I added a little honey for sweetness and some minced onion for a bit of a bite. No more bottled dressing with preservatives, MSG or caramel coloring for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent balsamic vinaigrette and so easy to make too! This will be my go to dressing from now on. I am new to making my own dressings and felt very proud of how it turned out. Used it on a spinach salad with an Italian dinner, paired beautifully. I wouldn't change a thing other than using a different type of Dijon mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Not a fan. Not much flavor other than the Balsamic Vinegar. Will let it sit overnight to see if the flavors peak. If not, will try to add some other ingredients as to not be a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as described. I used a very good dark balsamic vingagrette from Modena. Would make it with slightly less oil next time, but that is just our tastes. Will definitely use this from now on as a great lactose free salad dressing in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I really liked this dressing, although I increased the oil a bit to get a 4:3 proportion of oil to vinegar. My partner, however, found it to be still too acid. He prefers closer to the classic proportions of 3 oil to 1 vinegar in his vinaigrettes. Just a difference in taste preferences. I may have to make two different versions of dressings in the future, as we seem to find this difference in other dressings recipes I've tried, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was exactly what I was searching for...Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a really good balsamic vinaigrette! I will stop buying store bought. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States