Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I added about 1 tbsp. more evoo as it smooths it out slightly.The real taste test is to salt a small wedge of tomato and dip it in. In this regard,this recipe gets 5 stars...really tasty,especially if you have some strawberries and walnuts to round out this delicious recipe! Thanks Sossara !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Quite tasty and easy. Ingredients are readily available and go great together. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Paciorkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I didn't have dried mustard but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe, quick & simple. I've also made this recipe using pomegranate/balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pistolero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is it! This is the viaigrette I've been searching for. It's so much better than bottled dressing that you won't mind having to mix it up. Try it and you'll be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My family has a similar recipe to this but we add a tsp of sugar (or splenda) and a couple of Tbs of fresh lemon or lime juice. This is an excellent base vinaigrette which can then be built upon using whatever ingredients you choose, such as fruits, anchovies, olives, avocados, etc.. An invaluable recipe. The mustard is the key ingredient here as it is the emulsifier, which keeps the oil and vinegar from separating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Very simpple and easy. Why buy salad dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This didn't knock our socks off. I think the strong vinegar flavor overpowered the other ingredients. I'll play with this one though and tweak it to better suit my family's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great recipe! Had all the ingredients sitting ready to go. The dijon really makes it! Thanks a bunch. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Delicious...cut the recipe in half, and even then only used 2 tblspn of evoo...used this to marinate chicken for the grill.....loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States