Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Okay, not fantastic. Good flavor but nothing extraordinary. Easy to make, so it will go on the shelf with the "need dressing fast" recipes, but it won't be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good, but a little too much vinegar. I added a little more olive oil and dijon along with a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I too added the extra teaspoon of Dijon and that made all the difference between a good dressing and a great one! Tossed it with a mix of baby greens, crumbled Feta, dried cranberries, and sliced almonds - not a speck was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Thanks! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Amazing. I rated 4 stars because after tasting I thought it was missing something. Added 2 tsp honey and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious with tomatoes. I didn't add the mustard as I thought that it would overpower the balsamic and olive oil, so it gets 4 stars from me. This recipe really should specify AGED balsamic vinegar as cheap balsamics do not have the same mellow sweetness. A good balsamic does not need any honey or sugar added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great flavor and consistency. Exactly what I've been looking for! Only change is I used the fresh minced garlic I had in the fridge instead of crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We thought this dressing was fabulous, but made a couple of minor tweaks. We felt the vinegar and mustard were competing with each other too much, so I toned it down with about 1Tbsp of honey. I also added a dash of onion powder. A good hard shake in the container and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ricks Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This dressing is awesome because the oil and vinegar do not separate in the bottle. It's delicious. Tell Mama thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
The dressing is delicious! I put everything in a food processor and streamed in the oil--it came together and even when it was stored in the fridge, stayed combined. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States