Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent dressing Super easy to make! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
i am in search of panera breads balsamic vinaigrette recipe and this came pretty close..but it is going to need some more 'tweaking'. i did add an extrea tsp. of mustard and i added 2 T. of brown sugar. It is very good on a salad of spring mix, feta, cranberries and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made this quickly to send with my husband's lunch for work. This vinaigrette is amazing! Delicious! My family just returned from a vacation @ the Pink Shell Resort on Ft.Myers Beach,Fl. We had a salad there that had a Balsamic Vinaigrette;that tasted much like this recipe. Now my honey can eat like he's still on vacation! Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Concert Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made this for a special family dinner, it's really good, however i didn't have dijon mustard so I used an egg yolk to emulsify the oil and vinegar and then just some plain mustard it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I was looking for a basic balsamic vinaigrette and I really enjoyed this one. Now I rarely use store bought salad dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
my family loves this, my friends love this!!! awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Perfect for a greek salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
A good dressing, granted you don't put too much of it on your salad. The vinegar flavor was a bit too prominent to me, so I would recommend adding some more mustard and maybe some Italian spice/basil. Either way, it's a pretty good vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poptart :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This dressing is perfect! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States