Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband and I are huge balsamic vinegar fans so the kick in this dressing was just right for us - may be too strong for others. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This dressing was very good. It was my first time making homemade dressing and I was a little skeptical of how it would taste, but it came out great. My husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious, used in a marinade for Chicken souvlaki gyro style. Doubled the dijon as advised by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It tasted best with an extra 1/4 c EVOO, garlic clove, and double the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent dressing Super easy to make! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
i am in search of panera breads balsamic vinaigrette recipe and this came pretty close..but it is going to need some more 'tweaking'. i did add an extrea tsp. of mustard and i added 2 T. of brown sugar. It is very good on a salad of spring mix, feta, cranberries and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made this quickly to send with my husband's lunch for work. This vinaigrette is amazing! Delicious! My family just returned from a vacation @ the Pink Shell Resort on Ft.Myers Beach,Fl. We had a salad there that had a Balsamic Vinaigrette;that tasted much like this recipe. Now my honey can eat like he's still on vacation! Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Concert Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made this for a special family dinner, it's really good, however i didn't have dijon mustard so I used an egg yolk to emulsify the oil and vinegar and then just some plain mustard it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I was looking for a basic balsamic vinaigrette and I really enjoyed this one. Now I rarely use store bought salad dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States