Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is the 3rd vinaigrette recipe I've tried. It's the best one by far. I added little extra Dijon for more "zip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Superb. I used it on a few different salads and it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! I look forward to eating this on my salad at lunch every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DadCooks is right .... the quality of the balsamic vinegar makes all the difference. I use a Mousto Balsamic imported from the island of Crete ... costs me an arm and a leg but the taste is unbelievably fantastic. Instead of dried oregano and Dijon, used a combination of Italian herbs and my whole family and all my friends love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe was super easy and delicious! The fresh garlic made a huge impact on the flavor and I can't wait to use it on another salad ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yacqueli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband and I are huge balsamic vinegar fans so the kick in this dressing was just right for us - may be too strong for others. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This dressing was very good. It was my first time making homemade dressing and I was a little skeptical of how it would taste, but it came out great. My husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious, used in a marinade for Chicken souvlaki gyro style. Doubled the dijon as advised by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It tasted best with an extra 1/4 c EVOO, garlic clove, and double the Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States