Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used coconut oil instead. SO DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I haven't cooked the chicken in it yet.. but I just whipped this up and ate it on some fresh veggies. Delish. I can't wait to try the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious!!! This is a wonderful dressing just as written. We like things garlicy, so I did use 2 cloves. I love to find recipes like this that don't have any added sugar or start with a packaged product. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the first homemade dressing that I've tried. It was great. Simple and delicious with room to make your own tweeks if wanted. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Family enjoyed this light dressing. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar, put the ingredients in a small mason jar with a lid, and shook it to incorporate everything. This was my first time to use white balsamic vinegar, and it was good. This recipe also works quite well with red balsamic vinegar, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I loved this. I left out the Dijon because I didn't have any, but this dressing turned out lovely even without it. I think it's largely because of the balsamic vinegar I have, but this vinaigrette is absolutely addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I just finished making this and had to come and write a review (mainly before I forgot to!). My boyfriend and I love a good balsamic vinaigrette and this is going to be our new favorite. Just tasting it alone its fabulous so it will really be great tonight on our salads. I didn't have fresh garlic or dijon mustard so I used garlic powder and dried mustard and it came out so good. Thanks for sharing this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Nice easy balsamic dressing recipe. I use a stronger mustard but that's just because my family loves mustard. A good choice on the gourmet side is Moutard de Meaux. Also a bit more salt. I've found that it's wise to reserve your BEST balsamic for your dressings, leaving the cheaper stuff for cooking. You really can taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was great - thanks! Made it in a blender and loved it, definitely going to be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
this was a great, quick recipe for balsamic vinaigrette. had all the ingredients on hand. excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States