Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We make this often and it is wonderful. We put in about 2 tsp of oregano and 2-3 cloves of garlic, especially if the cloves are not that big. We always have it on hand and the recipe is easy enough for my 7 year old daughter to whip it up while I am finishing supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was my first time making my own vinaigrette dressing and I have to say that this is a fantastic dressing. A nice balance of all ingredients. This will become my go to dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used coconut oil instead. SO DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I haven't cooked the chicken in it yet.. but I just whipped this up and ate it on some fresh veggies. Delish. I can't wait to try the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious!!! This is a wonderful dressing just as written. We like things garlicy, so I did use 2 cloves. I love to find recipes like this that don't have any added sugar or start with a packaged product. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the first homemade dressing that I've tried. It was great. Simple and delicious with room to make your own tweeks if wanted. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Family enjoyed this light dressing. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar, put the ingredients in a small mason jar with a lid, and shook it to incorporate everything. This was my first time to use white balsamic vinegar, and it was good. This recipe also works quite well with red balsamic vinegar, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I loved this. I left out the Dijon because I didn't have any, but this dressing turned out lovely even without it. I think it's largely because of the balsamic vinegar I have, but this vinaigrette is absolutely addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I just finished making this and had to come and write a review (mainly before I forgot to!). My boyfriend and I love a good balsamic vinaigrette and this is going to be our new favorite. Just tasting it alone its fabulous so it will really be great tonight on our salads. I didn't have fresh garlic or dijon mustard so I used garlic powder and dried mustard and it came out so good. Thanks for sharing this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Nice easy balsamic dressing recipe. I use a stronger mustard but that's just because my family loves mustard. A good choice on the gourmet side is Moutard de Meaux. Also a bit more salt. I've found that it's wise to reserve your BEST balsamic for your dressings, leaving the cheaper stuff for cooking. You really can taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States