Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was very tasty. I love it on salad and for marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
For those that complain of a too vinegary tast, it means you are using a poor quality balsamic--a good balsamic tastes good all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
very good - uesd twice the garlic called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This had way too much vinagar. I fixed it by adding more olive oil and lots of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is great on salad greens. However, my favorite thing to do with this is to use it as a dip for baby carrots instead! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a good and quick dressing! Nice and simple! I did add one more teaspoon of dijon mustad to cut down the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was an okay dressing - it did seem a bit too vinegary, and there wasn't enough mustard or garlic flavor for our taste. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Easy to make and excellent flavor. I think this will become a staple in our house. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Great and easy recipe. I did cut the vinegar to 1/2 cup, added more garlic and some crushed red pepper flakes. This will be a mainstay now in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States