Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Not a fan. Not much flavor other than the Balsamic Vinegar. Will let it sit overnight to see if the flavors peak. If not, will try to add some other ingredients as to not be a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as described. I used a very good dark balsamic vingagrette from Modena. Would make it with slightly less oil next time, but that is just our tastes. Will definitely use this from now on as a great lactose free salad dressing in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I really liked this dressing, although I increased the oil a bit to get a 4:3 proportion of oil to vinegar. My partner, however, found it to be still too acid. He prefers closer to the classic proportions of 3 oil to 1 vinegar in his vinaigrettes. Just a difference in taste preferences. I may have to make two different versions of dressings in the future, as we seem to find this difference in other dressings recipes I've tried, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was exactly what I was searching for...Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a really good balsamic vinaigrette! I will stop buying store bought. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Perfect! I initially made a half batch but still used a full clove of garlic/crushed and that was a wee bit too garlicky (still good though ) I had gone out and purchased a little bit better balsamic vinegar and maybe that's why it is so yummy?? BTW. I used Colavita Organic-was about $5 so not terribly pricey, no caramel coloring just wine vinegar and concentrated grape must. I am now making a full batch-goes great on a salad with blue cheese, apples, Craisins, and walnuts. Thanks a lot for the recipe-my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We make this often and it is wonderful. We put in about 2 tsp of oregano and 2-3 cloves of garlic, especially if the cloves are not that big. We always have it on hand and the recipe is easy enough for my 7 year old daughter to whip it up while I am finishing supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was my first time making my own vinaigrette dressing and I have to say that this is a fantastic dressing. A nice balance of all ingredients. This will become my go to dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used coconut oil instead. SO DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States