Mama's Asian Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was very quick and easy to make, but was only ok for my taste. I probably wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
The whole family loved this! Doubleing the sauce is a must. Instead of corn starch I just added 2 tablespoons of flour when the timer was almost up and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe is excellent! I did take the advice of others and doubled the sauce. I also added a can of crushed pineapple. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Been wanting to try this for a long time because the picture makes it look so good! I am so very disappointed that it does not taste as good as it looks. I followed the recipe except did not add orange zest or pepper flakes (had neither). Even adding those 2 ingredients would not have made it any better. Will not be making again. I'll stick with my own Asian Chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
good flavor, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
PERFECT. This is the best Asian chicken recipe I've found. I didn't use the red pepper flakes or the 5 spice because I didn't have any. So I used ground red pepper and just a pinch because I didn't want it too spicy. And I added a little ground ginger. Will defiantly put this into our weekly menu and make extra for lunch the next day. I did the rice separately according to it's package directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Kunz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a hit with my family! I doubled the sauce and used 2 lb boneless chicken thighs. I omitted the orange peel because I didn't have it on hand, otherwise followed the recipe as written. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a family favorite at our house. All 5 of my littles love it and even request it. I think it is much better when the sauce is doubled. If I want it a bit more spicy then I leave out the 5-spice powder and replace it with a Cajun mix. It tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Definitely double the sauce. But what a great flavor! My hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe and I will absolutely be making it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Pretty good recipe and easy too. I doubled the sauce and did not use as much red pepper and did not use the Chinese 5 spice either since I did not have any. It still had enough spice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States