Mama Moe's Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent. Only you don't need 10 potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I halved it and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
It's really tiresome to read "reviews" by people who haven't tried a dish because they think it has too many calories, fat or whatever. The food police need to learn that if they don't like the nutritional values, they are perfectly free to NOT make a recipe, but they have no business giving a recipe they have not even tried a poor rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My family couldn't eat more than a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Very good and easy recipe! I used two cans of fat free cream of chicken soup because that is what I always have on hand and 2% shredded cheddar cheese with red potatoes and the family loved it. The only issue I had was that my prep time and cook time were way longer then you have in the recipe. It was 30 minutes prep and two hours cooking...the cooking time may have something to do with the red potatoes not sure, I did cut them very thin. Overall I will totally make this easy and pretty healthy recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Holy yummy potatoes!!! Amazing recipe, will be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
love love love this recipe, i make it all the time. no way does it take 10 mins to prep though. if u are slicing the potatoes and grating cheese by hand, closer to 25-30 mins and with 3 layers of potato it needs to cook closer to 1 hour 15 mins to 1 hour 30 mins. with all that being said....i still love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I halved this recipe and still had a half full 9x13 dish (with about 4-5 servings worth). I only used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup since I halved it, otherwise followed instructions and ingredients. We all really enjoyed these!! I think next time I would add a little salt and some pepper to the layers of potatoes for a little more flavor, but the cheese and soup amount was great and I really liked the creaminess from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I was lookng for a simple scalloped potato recipe for a busy sunday!!! WOW what a treat!!!remember to keep the potatoes thin and it works great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States