Mama D's Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy for me since I'm a beginner at breads. Also implemented advice from the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Made it 2 times so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I am not an expert in bread making, but this recipe is the easiest I've tried. Thank you Mama D for this delicious bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hiddenite, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was a good bread. I split it into two loaves (instead of three) and decreased the temp to 375 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Definitely a much shorter cook time is recommended at 450. I like 20-25minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The perfect Italian bread. I made this because I wanted to make garlic bread tonight and it'll be perfect for that or for sandwiches. I agree with some other reviewers that the directions aren't great even though the recipe turned out great (and I'm a novice at baking). The biggest thing is not having any times for any of the steps. You kind of just have to trust your instincts with it. After all the rising mine only took 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Really very good recipe. I had never made bread before. I did read some reviews to get a better idea of the directions. But even on the first try it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The bread recipe is pretty standard as far as what goes into making bread. I had to add much more flour than what is given in the recipe but after several additions (lost track of just how much flour is needed - probably more like 8 1/2 cups) I got it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am a novice baker. This is my 2nd attempt at making bread.The bread came out fantastic. Five stars. It reminded me of the bread I used to get in Brooklyn. However, the instructions were very sketchy. I used common sense, and it came out fine. Thanks for making me feel like a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Easy recipe. Good bread. I make small loaves for hero's . I only spray them one time after five minutes and I keep a water pan in the bottom of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Vito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States