Mama D's Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Used this recipe to make pizza bread. Halved recipe and divided dough into 2 parts. Then rolled it out into rectangles and stuffed each with 1/4lb. pepperoni & 1/2lb. mozzarella cheese, rolled them up & pinched the dough closed. Scored top & baked at 400 degrees for 25-30 minutes. Had pasta sauce on the side for dipping. Made 2-4 servings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fezziwig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I put a ton of Italian seasonings and it came out tasting oh so good. It tasted like when you dip your french bread in that olive oil-balsamic vinegar mix. mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natacha Pellerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This bread is simple and tastes great. I only let the bread rise once, punched down, divided into two loaves and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is a very good Italian bread. It turned out great with the addition of Italian seasonings and a pizza stone. I didn't divide the dough into 3 until the final rise and just put some water in the oven instead of spraying with water. Next time I think I will add a tablespoon on oil to soften it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This bread was so much fun to make! The flavor was very nice. However, don't forget to add the salt like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This bread was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cruisergirl21
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
WOW!!!! This is THE BEST bread I have ever made!!! I made two batches and followed the directions to a T, except one batch I added Italian seasoning. I placed a dish of water on the bottom rack and baked the bread on the baking stone. I just took them out of the oven 5 minutes ago, and one roll is already gone! Let me tell you, they are out of this world! Gotta try it!!! I will be making this for my mother next time she visits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe is sure to be perfect once I master the art of making bread dough. It is the first time I did not have to throw away my attempt at making Italian bread. Thanks Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The bread is AWESOME! Directions a bit unclear, but the end result was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States