Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was very good - I used hot turkey sausage and it was delicious while it cut a lot of the fat from the original recipe. I got raves and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
A new family favorite. My husband LOVES this dish. Very easy to make and the house smells wonderful when those peppers hit the pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Fabulous! This recipe is quick and easy. I like the idea of removing the sausage skin but this probably should be done to a half-frozen sausage. It's to mushy otherwise. You can tinker with the amout of sausage and pasta but everything else is just right regardless. I used 12 sausages and 1 pound of regular spaghetti and it came out great. The family loved it and we'll be having this one regularly! Thanks SURFWENCH! John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Good start but a bit bland as is.. doubled the garlic and could have used more. Needed additional seasonings. Peppers give a nice colorful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Excellent! We are vegetarians so we used 'Soysage' instead of sausage and it was great. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Wonderful dish -after reading the reviews I did add more garlic, and red pepper flakes. Also used fresh basil, ust had it on hand. Will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I think that Penne pasta would taste better then spaghetti. I should of added more garlic for flavor. It is missing somthing, as far as making it stand out. But it was good. My picky toddler ate most of it and my Itilian husband liked but said the same thing I did about it missing something. But it was pretty good. Will eat it again with the Penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I wedge a large yellow onion and saute it with the peppers, and add more garlic, seasoned salt, fresh ground pepper, and a shake of red pepper flakes. There needs to be enough olive oil to coat the pasta well. My two Grandsons like it done with Polish Sausage, too. This is what my Brother-in-law always wants when he comes for dinner. A tossed salad and garlic bread makes a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I used Italian bratwurst and this still came out great! A good twist on a boring week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
The recipe was good, but it called for too many peppers. They watered down the taste. I would have used 3 peppers and added some onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States