Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
yum! I made this with wheat speghetti and italian chicken sausages. I slices the sausages into rounds for better presentation and easier eating. I love sauce, so I did use a tomato caper and olive sauce on the pasta. This was really tasty and healthy with the alterations. I did agree that the order of preparation directions was a bit off, i added the precooked sauge to the peppers when they were almost tender and did the pasta somewhere in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a simple recipe for great tasting sausage and peppers. I always make extra and freeze some. Upon reheating the sausage is so tender it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I see the potential for this dish, but was not completely successful. I just moved out of the parents home, and was having them over for the first dinner. I can cook, but don't do it often (because Mommy cooked for me), so I wanted something that would be easy. Each step itself was easy, but the timing was off. I cooked the pasta too early and being a skinny pasta, it stuck together. I think that if I were more experenced at putting larger dinners together I might not have run into this problem. The flavors were great, but I might add onion next time too. So on a whole the recipe is good, it was just user error and that is why I rated it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I have to give this 4 star only because of the presentation. I took the sausage and cooked as I should have but! I felt it was a better presentation cut up and mixed together like bite size pieces. But other than that very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I made this for my mother-in-law and myself and we just loved it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
We thoroughly enjoyed this, I too followed this to a tee and it was absolutely wonderful. To take this dish to the next level, make sure you go to your butcher and get great Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is fantastic and EASY!! I made this last minute with ingredients that I had on had....ground Italian sausage, red & yellow peppers. The only thing I did different was sub "No Yolks" for the spaghetti....I sprinkled crushed red pepper on my dish to add a bit of kick..awesome easy meal....Thanks Surfwench!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This dish was amazing! I substituted penne for the spaghetti, and my grocery store was out of sweet Italian sausage, so I had to substitute the hot. I used peppers of four different colors, so it looked beautiful in the pasta bowl. I made this because one of my husband's favorite meals is the sausage and peppers at Macaroni Grill. He liked this recipe better! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Liked the flavor but I was missing the sauce. Ended up putting in some spaghetti sauce. Still a nice flavor and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I used hot italian sausage. It was still good. However, I would still use a few red pepper flakes. Also, the volume of finished product calls for a very large skillet or even a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States