Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I had this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. I did simmer the cooked sausage and peppers in some Marsala wine and then tossed it with my pasta. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious! My husband took 2 bites and then asked me to save some back for his lunch. I used a fajita blend veggie (sliced red and green peppers and onions) and just tossed those in the skillet with the sausages as they cooked. I went a little heavy on the garlic since we love garlic. Such a simple dish and do delicious too! Thanks, my family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
It was good, changes were made though. Cut the sausage into bite sized pieces, Made a nice sized pot, doubled the sausage, added chopped onion, used Italian seasoning to taste. Ended up putting in a can of tomato paste and water(we aren't big fans of olive oil soaked pasta)dash of sugar and cooked everything for a couple of hours. It was a nice change from my regular sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was tasty. It was a nice change away from a red sauce. I followed the recipe other than adding an onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I love this pasta! I have already made this several times. My variations include using a pound of penne pasta with about 1 1/2 - 2 lbs of italian sausage, casings completely removed & cut into bite sized pices, and 3 peppers. I'm also generous with the parmesan & olive oil...the whole family loves it, and it is such a great change from red sauce! Is also great left over!Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
yum! I made this with wheat speghetti and italian chicken sausages. I slices the sausages into rounds for better presentation and easier eating. I love sauce, so I did use a tomato caper and olive sauce on the pasta. This was really tasty and healthy with the alterations. I did agree that the order of preparation directions was a bit off, i added the precooked sauge to the peppers when they were almost tender and did the pasta somewhere in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a simple recipe for great tasting sausage and peppers. I always make extra and freeze some. Upon reheating the sausage is so tender it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I see the potential for this dish, but was not completely successful. I just moved out of the parents home, and was having them over for the first dinner. I can cook, but don't do it often (because Mommy cooked for me), so I wanted something that would be easy. Each step itself was easy, but the timing was off. I cooked the pasta too early and being a skinny pasta, it stuck together. I think that if I were more experenced at putting larger dinners together I might not have run into this problem. The flavors were great, but I might add onion next time too. So on a whole the recipe is good, it was just user error and that is why I rated it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I have to give this 4 star only because of the presentation. I took the sausage and cooked as I should have but! I felt it was a better presentation cut up and mixed together like bite size pieces. But other than that very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryboyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I made this for my mother-in-law and myself and we just loved it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States