Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! and is EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe,, I added onion and used a bag of frozen mixed peppers..Used whole wheat penne in place of spaghetti.. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent. I did add sliced onion and DelMonte petite cut tomatoes to the bell peppers. And I did not slice the sausages lenghtwise and remove the skins but just cut them in half while they were sauteing. I also let the dish sit all combined for almost an hour...then reheated adding grated parmesan and parsley before serving. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Really Yummy!! I often double the recipe and bring it to pot lucks. Also, I add some wine (white works surprisingly well too), and double the garlic. One funny thing: the picture does not show spaghetti, it penne pasta. Soooo....I went along with the picture and like it much better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
as soon as i get back from iraq, i told my wife this is the dish i want her to prepare for me, and m irish. of course, three and a half years stationed in naples, italy spoiled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
WONDERFUL Flavor - I added 1 chopped onion and 1 can diced tomatoes and used penne pasta. This is now a staple meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I've got to be honest, I got major brownie points with my hubby just for texting him that I was making a Godfather-inspired meal for dinner. I did make some changes (2-3 cloves of garlic instead of 1, added a can of drained italian-style diced tomatoes, a splash of red wine, 1 chopped small onion, multi-grain penne instead of spaghetti, and extra sausage cut into bite-sized pieces), but I don't think any of these changed the character of the dish too much. It was tasty and filling, and while he ate, hubby picked up an Italian accent as he told me about movie references to food in The Godfather. I guess that means it was a success - I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a favorite here. I have prepared this many times and always use whatever pasta I have on hand. I leave the sausage in the casings and cut each link into 5 or 6 pieces before adding to the pan. When the pepper are tender, I deglaze the pan with approx. 1/4 cup red wine. This is a great recipe. Fast, easy and perfect results every time. My whole family really enjoys this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by dinky
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This dish was great. My kids and husband both enjoyed it. I used turkey sausage and added some homemade salsa my husband had made the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I added a small chopped white onion. I also used spicy italian turkey sausage and whole wheat spaghetti, because thats what my husband and I prefer, it turned out amazing! I added about 1/4 cup of a blend of italian cheeses at the end along with the parmesan. Yummmm I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States