Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The hubby really liked this one! I thought it was ok, not bad. I'll make it again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I should have read the reviews. It wasn't that flavorful, kind a bland. I used chicken sausage, which was wonderful and flavorful, but the rest of the meal wasn't. Needed a lot more garlic (I would use at least 3 cloves). I would have decreased the amount of peppers and added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
delicious! Hubby & have wanted to try a "sausage & pepeprs" recipe, but were skeptical since neither one of us were real pepper fans. I only used two peppers, an orange & a red. Used at least three times the garlic. Used 5 sausage links, removed the casings and cut into bite size chunks. Cooked covered on med with 1/4 cup water for 10 minutes. Transfered to a plate & used the grease/water mixture in the skillet for the peppers. I also added about 1 cup chopped onion. I think we will add a green pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
wonderful and everyone in my family loved it. I did add onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
good, tasted even better reheated a couple days later. Added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
i jst made this tonite and it was delicious and i mean really good,,jst a little change tho. i reserved maybe 1/4 cp of noodle water and added to it jst so its not too dry...would definitely make it again..thnks mama Corleone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This turned out great for me. I used turkey sausage with a little wine, extra garlic and a small amount of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I stuck to the recipe and then added a can of diced tomato's like some of the other folks mentioned. We only sampled the dish that evening and ate it the next day. It was so much better reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caybear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made with italian sausage and also with beef smoken sausage. Substituted stir fry vegs for all peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Spice it UP! It was good and my 15 yr ol liked it, something new. I added about triple the garlic, used 4 oz of sweet italion and 4 oz of spicey italion sausage. Also added tomatoes right before serving, sliced, and them added about a minute before taking away from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States