Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Amazing! I wasn't sure about taking the sausage out of the casing but man what a difference it made! Def get good Italian sausage, the flavor added alot. I added a can of italian diced tomatoes and since we love spicy food added some red pepper flakes. This is our new favorite dish and my hubby has asked for it every night since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used plain pork sausage because I didn't have Italian sausage, and it was still good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good recipe. Quick and easy. I used hot Italian sausage, 2 peppers, added an onion, and served over penne pasta. Next time I will add a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Good Base Recipe, different way to make sausage and pepers but we liked it. Needs a little bit more flavoring but still very good.. did follow other suggestions and added diced drained canned tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My family is not used to not having sauce with pasta. However, this was very good. I used penne pasta and frozen peppers as that is what I had. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was not a hit at my house. Turned out really dry. I added pasta water to loosen it, but it just never came together. I thought it might be better with a little tomato paste or something. Guess I'm just accustomed to my pasta having a cream or tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Good and simple pasta you can cook in no time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was incredible! I added some mushrooms. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I always follow a recipe as is the first time to be fair, so when I tell you this was a hit believe it. The only thing I changed was to use penne pasta. There were no leftovers. The second time I doubled it and added bacon and mushrooms just because my nephews love them. It's nice to find a great no sauce pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried on this website. Made it for a group of friends and everyone loved it. I even had it for breakfast the next day it was so delicious. This will be a favorite at my house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States