Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Todd
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious! Added extra garlic (since we can't get enough!), a can of chopped tomatoes, a sliced sweet onion, and used hot Italian sausages. Wondered if I could skip the parsley garnish, but was very glad I didn't...added a perfect extra touch. I've added this to our recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was very good! The only thing I did differently is I added 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Uc
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
A variant of Italian sausage and peppers, but a great recipe for a busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I pulled up this recipe because I happened to have two hot Italian sausage links and 3 bell peppers (yellow red orange). I also found a bag of rice vermicelli in the cupboard so I used that instead of spaghetti. The only changes I made were to slice up and throw a tomato in with the peppers and added some chicken broth ice cubes and Irish butter. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious! Made this last night for my husband and me. We loved it. I will definitely make it again. The only changes I might make are to add a little more garlic and olive oil. There did not seem to be enough to coat the pasta, I will have to admit though that I did not measure out a quarter cup and so may have used less than that. We love garlic in our house and more is always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Edwards Cook VanDyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This dish has become a staple in our house. I lighten it up a bit by using artichoke and mozzarella chicken sausages and whole wheat pasta. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this a couple of days ago. OMG! Awesome. The only thing I did different was use Penne pasta. I plan on posting a picture later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cbt92g

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A decent recipe to use as a jumping off point. It was just okay, kinda bland. Next time I'll use more seasoning (probably fresh instead of dried), definitely MORE garlic, and maybe some onion and crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Have made this numerous times over the past 2 years, and it is always delicious. I would never discount the original recipe, but I from time to time tweek it, which is why the original is so good. It lets you do that. Of course, more garlic, and I will occasionally throw in some mushrooms and onion. Usually I serve it on Angel Hair pasta, but that usually only lasts for the dinner. The left overs just get eaten without the pasta. Great meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iAmKash
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simply Amazing but I added a little twist. I added sautéed mushrooms and onions with pimentos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States