Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I pulled up this recipe because I happened to have two hot Italian sausage links and 3 bell peppers (yellow red orange). I also found a bag of rice vermicelli in the cupboard so I used that instead of spaghetti. The only changes I made were to slice up and throw a tomato in with the peppers and added some chicken broth ice cubes and Irish butter. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious! Made this last night for my husband and me. We loved it. I will definitely make it again. The only changes I might make are to add a little more garlic and olive oil. There did not seem to be enough to coat the pasta, I will have to admit though that I did not measure out a quarter cup and so may have used less than that. We love garlic in our house and more is always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Edwards Cook VanDyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This dish has become a staple in our house. I lighten it up a bit by using artichoke and mozzarella chicken sausages and whole wheat pasta. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this a couple of days ago. OMG! Awesome. The only thing I did different was use Penne pasta. I plan on posting a picture later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cbt92g

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A decent recipe to use as a jumping off point. It was just okay, kinda bland. Next time I'll use more seasoning (probably fresh instead of dried), definitely MORE garlic, and maybe some onion and crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Have made this numerous times over the past 2 years, and it is always delicious. I would never discount the original recipe, but I from time to time tweek it, which is why the original is so good. It lets you do that. Of course, more garlic, and I will occasionally throw in some mushrooms and onion. Usually I serve it on Angel Hair pasta, but that usually only lasts for the dinner. The left overs just get eaten without the pasta. Great meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iAmKash
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simply Amazing but I added a little twist. I added sautéed mushrooms and onions with pimentos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I thought this tasted good. None of the flavors were real dominant over the others. Even the herbs weren't excessive. I felt like the noodles could have been flavored a tad more. I made this recipe to stretch a package of chicken sausage I had. With the amount of peppers in this recipe, I would definitely consider buying a bulk bag if not summer time. Red peppers individually are expensive this time of year. The recipe is a little heavy on the olive oil, but worked fine for a filling meal in this cold weather. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is real good. I added an onion. This is a quick and easy recipe. Great way to use up all of the bell peppers in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
OMG!!! This is great! It remind me of Grandma's. I made it as directed except I sauteed a large, sliced onion along with the peppers because that's how Grandma did it. Thanks for a recipe that brought back some happy memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States