Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
wow! I love this recipe. these turned out perfect. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
They turned out alright, but were very very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used my bread machine to mix the dough, other than that I followed the recipe and instructions. I only made 6, and froze the rest of the dough for next weekend. There is only 2 of us and we don't need 12 pretzels to eat at once. Very good pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yum! We didn't use flour to form the pretzels. We doubled the water and baking soda, brought it to a simmer, and dropped each in for about 10 seconds, until they floated. They started rising right away and were ready to bake in about 10 minutes. We baked them at 415 for about 10 minutes based on some reviews. but I think 450 for 8 would be fine, too. I thought the cinn-sugar tasted a little odd, but the salted ones were great. I think a little more salt in the dough might be good. They were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were really good, but I messed up a lot on this when i made it. It's my fault, I didnt read the recipe before putting the dough on waxed paper, and then I had to peel it off to put it in the solution, and I stuck them on wax paper (another reviewer mentioned the disasterous results of that choice- charcoal paper and a smoky house.) I didnt have any real parchment paper so after the first go of it with the wax paper I used butter on top of the wax paper and they slid right off even though the paper got smoky. Next time I will know what to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Digitalpress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Those were not as good as the mall one's! Those just dry out literally 5 min after I put them in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Super easy to make and turned out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved this!! I made a triple batch( very hard work, but you got a lot of pretzels) for my family and they were gone in days. Highly recommend this recipe. It is time consuming but very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrendaB
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I like them... But just doesn't taste like a pretzel... Tastes more like a really good bread stick... Followed recipe but... Need more of that 'pretzel' taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States