Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Wow - these pretzels are super. I've tried MANY pretzel recipes and the pretzels always turn out heavy and tough. These "mall pretzels" are soft and fairly light and taste wonderful with cinnamon and sugar. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I couldn't get them as thin as the recipe said to but they still turned out great. We topped most of them with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
These are really good! They are just like the mall pretzels, only fresher. I prefer to put the coarse salt on when they are wet and let them rise that way. Then the flavor is really set in to the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
It's been raining quite a bit in Florida. As a special rainy day activity, my daughter and I made Mall Pretzels. The recipe was so easy and kid friendly. The ingredients were very basic. We were able to make the pretzels from things that I already had in my cabinet. No shopping for strange ingredients that you might only use once. We had a ball! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I loved these pretzels. They were fun to make. My 3 year old had more fun making them than eating them (I think). Once they came out of the oven we spread them with butter and poured on the cinnamon-sugar...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
An excellent pretzel recipe, I made several dozen pretzels from this recipe. I experimented with different varieties and different toppings. Adding a chopped up frozen garlic/parmesan butter to the dough as you roll out your pretzels makes for a great savory snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I'm not a good cook, but these pretzels turned out great. I was amazed at how wonderful they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
These are wonderful! I couldn't stop " testing " the product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Recipe worked perfectly - delicious with cinnamon and cream cheese icing! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I'm not a baker and was amazed at how easy these were to make. They were a big hit with my friends. The kosher salt is a little hard to control so you might want to try unsalted butter for the glaze before you sprinkle them with salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States