Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is by far the best recipe I've ever discovered. I've been following this same technique with the exception of using bread flour and all purpose flour at 1:1 ratio. Otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biergarden
Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Time consuming, but recipe is perfect and we LOVED them.....my daughter and I had to force ourselves not to eat them all, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very good. I used my bread machine on the dough cycle so that I can throw it in and forget about it. I used a little bit of flour during the rolling to keep it formed. Covered with cinnamon and sugar to become candidate for the best dad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I just put the left overs away, by sheer will power there are leftovers at all. So so yummy, even my very picky hubby liked them. I served them with nacho cheese. I had a hard time shaping them, I never got the 3' pencil thin strip to work with, they werent too ugly, but i think ill look up a youtube example next time on how to actually put it together. I got irritated with it and froze half of the dough for some other time, I hope they turn out just as good. I have not had a mall pretzel in a long time, so i cant really compare taste, but this sucker was soooo good!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The kids and I thought they were great, but I did put 2 pans in at a time in order to make it go faster and by far, the ones cooked on the top rack were better! The ones on the bottom got too dark. I think I will try the boiling thing next time too. Just curious mostly. I didn't have parchment paper, so just buttered the pans real well, but still had to pry them off with a spatula. Great taste though, just looking to perfect it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Love these!! Only reason it didnt get 5 starts is because they dont tase like mall pretzels. Followed recipe and they came out great. I make them as little bites and bring them on road trips and they are always a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Each time a make this recipe, the kids want me to make 'another batch' right away. I do use regular flour, although I plan to make them 'healthier' next time. I do 'dip n blot' then add course salt, as many others have. Normally, we top with cinnamon or garlic-butter, but today ~ it's home-made caramel from Chef John on Allrecipes. Why the 4 out of 5 - well, it takes quite a bit of work to do these, when most don't have the time that I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was the second pretzel recipe I tried and the result was outstanding. Fresh out of the oven these pretzels outshine the best mall pretzels you'll find. Excellent with melted butter brushed and course kosher salt on top, or for a great desert, bake them with cinnamon-sugar and dip in melted butter or icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
They turned out great from the top but they were completely stuck to the parchment from the bottom! After the first 4 were ruined (had to peel the bottoms off!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! This is the best hot pretzel recipe we've tried. The difference is in the brown sugar--YUM! Best topped with kosher salt and bagel spice....mmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sourdough Starter

See how to make sourdough starter for your homemade baked goods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States