Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These pretzels are the best I've ever made. I have become semi famous among my friends at college for these. I would suggest getting Kosher Salt for them. Also change the toppings slightly with cinnamon sugar, Cheese, or caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My first time making a soft pretzel. WHAT A HIT! They were all gone 15 minutes after I pulled them from the oven and my neighbors were asking when I'll make them again! For variety, I use koser salt on some, Garlic salt on some, Ranch Salt on one, and cinnamon/sugar on some. {And 1 plain one for me :)} Oh, my neighbor just called and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great flavor and texture. We loved them, closest to mall pretzels I have tried and I will quit looking for other recipes I will keep using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good! My oven only agreed to 400 degrees so I left them in a couple more minutes. I also need to master the rolling more....use butter. Just saw te editor's note now, oops! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnParada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Since I've retired, I have been trying more homemade recipes. I have tried other recipes tor the pretzels and these are the best by far. I think using the brown sugar and using the bread flour makes this recipe unique. I did take some suggestions from other posts and boiled them and also used Pam on a cookie sheet instead of parchment paper. Either way..they are the best and my search ends here and another batch is in the works...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made the dough in the bread machine, mixed the first four ingredients first, then added to pan. As I always do for bread recipes I added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten. The flavor and texture was great, kids raved. I did briefly set the pretzel on a paper towel to reduce water drippage. Saved a few "naked" pretzels in ziplock bags, to see if putting the toppings on later, and microwaving before eating will be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Epic fail. The dough was so sticky you couldn't get it off your hands to even "roll" it into a pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I am not a baker...but decided to try it. I have made these twice and both times the recipe has been spot on! The first time I heavily under estimated how much they would raise the second time and ended up with buns that had a pretzel shape on the top. Rolling the ropes out to pencil thickness helped the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Excellent pretzels! I made them exactly as the recipe indicates. Be sure and knead thoroughly to have a nice workable dough after the rise. Next time I will try brushing some of them with garlic/herb butter for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States