Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I do believe this recipe will make my picky grandkids happy, lol! OMG! This recipe is a keeper. I think these are better than the mall pretzels.... even though these ARE, indeed, mall pretzels. I gave a 5 star. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Best pretzel recipe I have ever tried! They are so delicious and chewy. The best part is how easy it turned out to be to make them. I made my own garlic butter to brush on the pretzels. And would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Have made these twice now and love them. The first time a I cut them up into bite size pieces instead of shaping them into pretzels and took them to work. My employees loved them. I brought some different things for them to put on them (salt, parmesan, cinnamon/sugar, but they loved them just plain. I made them again last night and made them into pretzels this time, only small ones and frozen them so I don't eat them all at once. Now I have snacks for a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made these and they were really good. Not exactly like the mall ones, but really good for home made. They seemed a bit chewy but not too bad. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love Auntie Ann's, so I was a little disappointed when they didn't taste EXACTLY like then. However, I can't complain too much. These pretzels are delicious and came out perfect. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! After reading the other reviews, I wasn't really sure what to expect, but the recipe was perfect as is. The only thing was that I only had to add 3 1/2 cups a/p flour (I didn't have any bread flour left). I also cooked them in the middle rack in a convection oven on parchment for 7 minutes, which gave them a very nice, even browning. No burnt bottoms here! And I had absolutely no problem with the dough being overly sticky. The finished product turned out deliciously perfect. I think some of the people having problems may not have enough experience with making bread products. Bread can be very finicky (altitude, ambient temperature, humidity all make a difference), and after many years of making breads, personally, I know what to look for consistancy-wise. As you're kneading the dough (exactly 8 minutes for me), it should be tacky, but not sticky (kind of like the same tackiness as the sticky side of Post-It Notes), and very smooth. They rolled out beautifully as a nice, thin rope, too. I will be using this recipe over and over again, as I LOVE soft pretzels! Thanks for posting! And for those of you that they did't work out for... try again! They're awesome when you get them right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geecko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made these last night, and while the texture and appearance of the pretzels was great, I really felt they lacked flavor. I was expecting a yeasty and slightly sweet flavor, but that was absent. The flavor just seemed kind of...flat. I did end up needing another 3-4 T of flour because the dough was very sticky and unworkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Got back to the UK from a great holiday in the USA and was craving these. Found this great recipe as you just can't buy them here. They disappeared very quickly. I ran out of plain flour and substituted one cup for wholemeal bread flour and the result was great - even felt healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These are great!!! The only thing i do differnt s use mire butter to brush on. My son loves cinnamon and sugar on these while my hubby likes garlic and onion. I have used this recipe to make pretzel dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Marie Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I've made this many times now. Always turns out perfectly. I have tried it substituting one cup of whole wheat flour with much success. Also made it with left over brewers yeast which was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Whitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States